Search
Thursday, October 5, 2017

The former prime minister would have been interviewed under caution, police say

Read Full Story »
Old Bexley
Monday, September 18, 2017

The work of vigilante groups has previously helped secure convictions across Kent and south east London

Read Full Story »
Maidstone Crown Court
Thursday, August 31, 2017

Disruption is expected to last until at least 12pm

Read Full Story »
London
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

The event is being held by Erith and Gravesend rowing clubs

Read Full Story »
London
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

The increase is based on a measure of inflation known as the Retail Price Index

Read Full Story »
Network Rail
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

He killed Dartford electrician Stephen Cameron in 1996

Read Full Story »
Michael Gove
Monday, August 7, 2017

Some 40mm of rain could fall over two or three hours later this week

Read Full Story »
Met Office
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Poppy was spotted by a member of the public last Thursday

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Engineers are working to upgrade London Bridge, Cannon Street, Waterloo East and Blackfriars

Read Full Story »
Network Rail
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The operator saw overall satisfaction increase to 81 per cent in Transport Focus’ spring survey

Read Full Story »
David Statham
Monday, July 24, 2017

Alex Ofori-Atta was sentenced to more than three years in prison

Read Full Story »
Kent Police
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Some 12 MPs wrote a six-page letter to rail minister Paul Maynard in response to a recent consultation

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Weather chiefs say lightning may also disrupt power networks over the coming days

Read Full Story »
Monday, July 17, 2017

Newly-appointed justice secretary David Lidington will consider the parole board’s recommendation and make a decision “in due course”

Read Full Story »
Michael Gove
Monday, July 10, 2017

10-20 mm of rain could fall in just an hour in some places

Read Full Story »
Met Office
Monday, July 3, 2017

He was convicted of murder in 2000 after stabbing 21-year-old electrician Stephen Cameron from Dartford

Read Full Story »
Stephen Cameron
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

A motion noting “dismay” at the mayor’s decision not to attend a scrutiny meeting was backed by London Assembly members

Read Full Story »
Gareth Bacon
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

The mayor says residents in Bromley and Bexley are set to benefit

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Thursday, June 8, 2017

Sam John McCarthy, 33, of Commonwealth Way, is due to appear before Highbury Magistrates Court on June 26

Read Full Story »
British Transport Police
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

However, Stephen Gasche also suggested the service level would have been the same

Read Full Story »
David Statham
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Hundreds of local students are sitting the tests this week

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Thousands have voiced their opposition to the Lower Thames Crossing decision and planned changes to rail services

Read Full Story »
Department for Transport
Monday, April 17, 2017

The government responded last week by insisting it is “not proposing to cut specific services”

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

The DfT suggests all Metro services on the north Kent (between Dartford and Charlton), Greenwich and Bexleyheath lines would terminate at Cannon Street only

Read Full Story »
Department for Transport
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Research has been conducted by independent watchdog Transport Focus after the government launched a consultation last month

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

A consultation proposes all Metro services on the north Kent (between Dartford and Charlton), Greenwich and Bexleyheath lines terminate at Cannon Street only

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Managing director Will Curtis also briefed the mayors on developments on the site including plans for a 50-bed hotel announced last month

Read Full Story »
Bromley

Most read news

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder