Search

Bank holiday weekend at Dreamland Margate sees free live bands, DJs and an outdoor cinema

PUBLISHED: 10:53 23 August 2017

There'll be another Sunset Session

There'll be another Sunset Session

Jason Pay

All entertainement is free

Dreamland Margate is hosting a free line-up of entertainment for visitors this August bank holiday weekend, with live bands, DJs, and an outdoor cinema.

On Friday August 25, Sam and The Womp bring the party to the park. Famous for their hit Bom Bom, the group will take to the Scenic Stage for the latest installment of Dreamland’s Sunset Sessions.

For the rest of the weekend, dust off your leg warmers as the park screens eighties films to celebrate the 30th anniversary of classics Dirty Dancing and The Lost Boys.

The Lost Boys will be shown on Saturday August 26, accompanied by live music from The A-Tees, who will be playing favourite songs from the era.

On Sunday August 27 Dirty Dancing will be screened. There will also be live DJs, and a special watermelon Pimms, inspired by the iconic “I carried a watermelon” scene and a Dirty Dancing quiz for the fanatics.

Monday August 28 sees DJs from the world’s only club deveted to sad music bring anthems of gloom to Margate for the first time. There will also be live performances from The Smyths - a tribute to The Smiths.

Latest entertainment

Friday, August 31, 2018

The Sensational 60s Experience will soon be returning to Bromley for on night only.

Monday, January 1, 2018

If 2018 is going to be anything like 2017, it’s going to be unpredictable.

Sunday, December 31, 2017

How much do you remember about the weird and wacky world of Twitter this year?

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

OK, you’ve probably eaten and drunk too much and you may be suffering for it today.

Monday, December 25, 2017

Fancy yourself as something of an aficionado of Christmas TV?

Friday, November 24, 2017

From the Top features classic swing songs

Thursday, November 23, 2017

The prints can be seen at Bluewater Shopping Centre and Tunbridge Wells

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

The Maidstone rock festival is now in its 4th year

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bexley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24