Search
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

October is Black History Month and Bexley will be marking it with a series of events.

Read Full Story »
Alex Sawyer
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Demands to extend Crossrail to Ebbsfleet are gaining further momentum following recommendations from government to approve the plans.

Read Full Story »
Old Bexley
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Public health minister Steve Brine visited Bexleyheath on Thursday, June 7 to meet leading health professionals, officials and councillors.

Read Full Story »
David Evennett
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Bexley Youth Council has elected a new chair and deputy chairwoman, as well as its new member and deputy of the Youth Parliament.

Read Full Story »
House of Commons
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Senior editors from across the regional newspaper industry have joined forces to urge MPs to vote against press freedom curbs in the Data Protection Bill today.

Read Full Story »
House of Commons
Friday, March 2, 2018

Bexley resident Joshua Mudie, 24, a PhD researcher at the University of Bristol, is attending Parliament to present his engineering research to a range of politicians and a panel of expert judges, as part of STEM for Britain on Monday, March 12.

Read Full Story »
House of Commons
Friday, February 23, 2018

MP for Bexleyheath and Crayford, David Evennett, has welcomed Prime Minister Theresa May’s announcement of a major review across post-18 education and funding.

Read Full Story »
Theresa May
Thursday, December 7, 2017

Women affected by pension changes are set to raise awareness of the difficulties they have experienced.

Read Full Story »
House of Commons

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bexley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24