Search
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Around 40 members of staff set off on Wednesday

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Friday, September 8, 2017

£3.4million of the project was funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Thursday, August 31, 2017

Steven Hilden broke into a home and stole jewellery in July

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Friday, July 21, 2017

The borough has called for the Elizabeth Line to be extended across the borough

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Some 12 MPs wrote a six-page letter to rail minister Paul Maynard in response to a recent consultation

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Friday, June 16, 2017

Council leader Teresa O’Neill met with TfL transport commissioner Mike Brown yesterday, June 15

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Works began in March to create a public space around the new Elizabeth Line entrances

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Monday, April 17, 2017

The government responded last week by insisting it is “not proposing to cut specific services”

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

The extension is mentioned in its draft growth strategy

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

The works will create access to the new Elizabeth line opening in December 2018

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Plans were handed into the Thames Estuary Growth Commission earlier this week

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Tuesday, January 10, 2017

The recently-privatised service plans to axe a further 37 branches across the country

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

London Fire Brigade was called to the scene before 5.30am

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Sunday, November 27, 2016

The criminals handled stolen vehicles and sold them on to unsuspecting buyers

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Thursday, November 10, 2016

The station is part of the Crossrail development

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood

Most read news

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder