Search
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Bexley council is looking to become the London Borough of Culture

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Sadiq Khan’s proposal was met with vehement opposition

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Sadiq Khan has proposed closing the site and moving services to Sidcup

Read Full Story »
Gareth Bacon
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

The Bexley and Bromley assembly member has leapt to the defence of the the cab firm

Read Full Story »
Gareth Bacon
Friday, September 22, 2017

Transport for London said the cab app has demonstrated a “lack of corporate responsibility”

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

The borough will launch its bid on Sunday October 1

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Friday, September 8, 2017

Sadiq Khan hopes to sell off a number of buildings to fund frontline policing

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Friday, August 25, 2017

The mayor of London is looking to cut the police station to save money for Met Police

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Monday, August 21, 2017

Maurice is hoping he can beat 32 other competitors to win

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Friday, August 11, 2017

The work of art is part of the London is Open campaign run by the mayor of London, Sadiq Khan

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Friday, August 4, 2017

The hub is taking part in the Mayor’s Fund for London Kitchen Social programme

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Monday, July 17, 2017

Developers claim the three blocks “no longer meet modern standards”

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

A motion noting “dismay” at the mayor’s decision not to attend a scrutiny meeting was backed by London Assembly members

Read Full Story »
Gareth Bacon
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

The mayor says residents in Bromley and Bexley are set to benefit

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

22 people have died, and a further 59 were injured by the blast

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

However, Stephen Gasche also suggested the service level would have been the same

Read Full Story »
David Statham
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

However, first class seats are likely to remain on routes to affluent areas like Sevenoaks, Tonbridge and Tunbridge Wells

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Monday, March 13, 2017

The Tory peer was axed as a government adviser last week for rebelling over Brexit

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Plans were handed into the Thames Estuary Growth Commission earlier this week

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood

Most read news

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder