Search
Friday, April 21, 2017

A consultation had discussed cutting some services toward London

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Research has been conducted by independent watchdog Transport Focus after the government launched a consultation last month

Read Full Story »
Gareth Johnson
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

A consultation proposes all Metro services on the north Kent (between Dartford and Charlton), Greenwich and Bexleyheath lines terminate at Cannon Street only

Read Full Story »
Gareth Johnson
Thursday, March 30, 2017

A petition has been launched against the proposals to cut some Southeastern services to Charing Cross and London Victoria

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Monday, January 2, 2017

A look back at some of the major stories we covered over the past year

Read Full Story »
Arthur Simpson-Kent
Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Thamesmead’s Christmas lights were switched on last week

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Thursday, December 1, 2016

RBS announced its Natwest branch was closing

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Friday, November 25, 2016

Teresa Pearce has warned of the dangers of counterfeit goods

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Friday, October 21, 2016

New homes are set to open in the spring

Read Full Story »
Linda Bailey
Wednesday, October 5, 2016

A new package of river crossing could be built within the next 10 years

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Friday, September 9, 2016

More than 30 MPs from across the country are helping to spread the word

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Tuesday, August 9, 2016

The former Townley Grammar student will be competing in Rio next week

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Monday, July 18, 2016

Teresa Pearce and David Evennett have voiced their support

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Wednesday, July 6, 2016

More than £3million has been set aside by the Big Lottery Fund

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Thursday, June 16, 2016

Erith and Thamesmead MP Teresa Pearce has pledged support to a new campaign

Read Full Story »
Teresa Pearce
Monday, May 16, 2016

Local housing group Peabody has made the application to Bexley council

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood

Most read news

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder