Search
Friday, April 19, 2019

Drugs have been seized in Crayford and Dartford as part of a major police operation across Kent.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

The 11-year-old daughter of a care home worker had her locks shorn to raise charity money.

Read Full Story »
Monday, April 15, 2019

As new tighter controls over vehicle emissions in London comes in to effect, new statistics find Bromley and Bexley are lagging behind in the take up of ULEVs - but are getting better.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, April 11, 2019

A new service to help women in the midst of a violent relationship has been launched in Bexley.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

More children are learning to ride bicycles thanks to Bexley’s Cycle Recycle Scheme.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

A medical practice is celebrating the news that it has been rated as Outstanding by watchdogs.

Read Full Story »
Monday, April 8, 2019

The shortlist for this year’s Bexley Business Excellence Awards has just been announced for each of the 12 categories.

Read Full Story »
Friday, April 5, 2019

Police are asking for public help in tracing a man wanted for questioning about a series of incidents.

Read Full Story »
Friday, April 5, 2019

Intergenerational mixing is a sure fire to keep the elderly young and teach the young about life.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, April 4, 2019

The bravery of a six-year-old Beaver Scout who has overcome multiple medical problems during his life has recognised with a top award.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

A Sidcup motorist has been jailed after he was caught as part of a Met Police scheme to catch repeat danger drivers.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

A college campus in Bromley and Bexley has won a major national communication award.

Read Full Story »
NHS
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

An NHS trust with 125 sites including in Bexley and Bromley has been given a Good rating with Outstanding services by a watchdog.

Read Full Story »
Friday, March 29, 2019

A fruit and veg stand has opened in the lobby of a local hospital and could eventually spread nationwide.

Read Full Story »
Mary
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Since it was announced, campaigners have wanted to extend the new Crossrail transport system to Ebbsfleet, and it could now happen.

Read Full Story »
Abbey Wood
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Campaigners trying to preserve the former Erith library building say they are depending on backing from the local community.

Read Full Story »
Heritage Lottery Fund
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A Bexley canoeing fan has won a major award for the work he has done in keeping river waters clear of rubbish.

Read Full Story »
Medway
Thursday, March 14, 2019

As Demelza Hospice Care for Children celebrates 10 years of providing specialist care and emotional support for children with terminal conditions, one of the first to experience it gives her backing.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

After two local schools merged at the end of last year, Sir David Evennett has paid a visit to check on progress.

Read Full Story »
Erith School
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Calling all Bexley businesses, this is your last call to enter the prestigious annual Bexley Business Excellence Awards.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Thames Water is warning people in Bexley to be on their guard against cold callers looking to scam them into thinking they are genuine water company workers.

Read Full Story »
THAMES WATER
Monday, March 11, 2019

A Bexleyheath nightclub’s special nights for those with learning difficulties is continuing to boom with more than 100 people turning out each month.

Read Full Story »
Brad Smith
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

The Mayor of London Sadiq Khan will be attending a People’s Question Time in Bexley when locals can put their concerns to him.

Read Full Story »
Gareth Bacon
Monday, March 4, 2019

Catching a glimpse of a penduline tit is not something most of us do every day, which is why twitchers from around the country are arriving in Bexley.

Read Full Story »
THAMES WATER
Friday, March 1, 2019

An Aladdin’s cave of memories surrounding life in Thamesmead has been unearthed.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A new parish priest has started work in Crayford following a ceremony that was attended by some key VIPs.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Movie icon Gary Oldman was at his former Sidcup college to give a student talk in the hope of inspiring some Hollywood aspirations.

Read Full Story »
Gary Oldman
Monday, February 25, 2019

Crossrail promises much by way of boosting the numbers of people able to travel further and quicker.

Read Full Story »
Friday, February 22, 2019

A Bexley woman is welcoming new research into the debilitating condition, Crohn’s disease.

Read Full Story »
Twitter
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Plans for 11,500 homes along the Thames, including Thamesmead have moved another step forward.

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bexley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24