Search
Mon, 07:00

If you live in Belvedere and are wondering why you can't pass your driving test, it's because it is the hardest place in Britain to succeed behind the wheel.

Read Full Story »
Friday, June 21, 2019

A Bexley 12-year-old is finally back home after beating a rare and life-threatening condition, and now her dad's taking on a novel triathlon to raise cash for the hospital.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, June 20, 2019

A teenager cancer survivor has been living the dream on a sailing trip with the Ellen MacArthur Cancer Trust.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

The gates for the 90th Kent Show will be opening soon to let in the crowds and livestock.

Read Full Story »
Monday, June 17, 2019

Eating out in Bexley is on average safer than the rest of London, according to new figures.

Read Full Story »
Friday, June 14, 2019

Three men, including one from Belvedere, have been sentenced for their part in producing and supplying drugs.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, June 13, 2019

An afternoon tea party helped raise £194 to support St Paulinus Church, Crayford.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, June 11, 2019

As the Women's World Cup kicked off with some England success, a local team is offering free football training.

Read Full Story »
Monday, June 10, 2019

Obesity is becoming an ever more serious problem in the UK, and now Bexley Council is calling on residents to have their say on how to tackle it.

Read Full Story »
Friday, June 7, 2019

The opposition Labour group in Bexley is calling on ruling Tories to think again over a decision to introduce electric vehicle charging bays.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, June 6, 2019

Residents in Erith and the surrounding area have more chances to make their views known about a proposed raft of improvements.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

More than 150 residents at The Quarry, an eco-development in Erith, marked their contribution to The Big Lunch.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Three tower blocks in Arthur Street, Erith, are to be demolished along with several smaller blocks to create 320 homes.

Read Full Story »
Monday, June 3, 2019

As Sainsbury's passes its 150th anniversary, the Crayford store is marking the event with 150 days of volunteering.

Read Full Story »
Friday, May 31, 2019

The music world was stunned into silence in January 2016 when icon David Bowie died.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, May 30, 2019

Sidcup model Olivia Sheehy is aiming to become Miss London and then head to the Miss England contest.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, May 30, 2019

A primary school took on the challenge to come up with a brand new play, produce and perform it - all in just one week.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Waste incinerators are seen by some as the best way to get rid of the mountain of garbage we all produce every year, but the Mayor of London says enough is enough and a second planned for Bexley must be shelved.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Television presenter Michael Underwood - from ITV's Good Morning Britain - is hosting this year's Bexley Business Excellence Awards Gala Dinner and Charity Ball.

Read Full Story »
Friday, May 24, 2019

London Rivers Week is being launched in Bexley tomorrow, Saturday, May 25.

Read Full Story »
Friday, May 24, 2019

Who doesn't enjoy the music of the 60s? The iconic era straddles rock 'n' roll with psychedelia and heralds the start of an entirely new style of pop, men wearing makeup.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, May 23, 2019

A Facebook group of almost 600 south east London filmmakers has had its first movie, The Most Dangerous Man in the Media, nominated for an award at the prestigious Rob Knox Film Festival.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

A grandmother was left so distressed when her daughter died from cancer that she vowed to do all she could to ensure she would be remembered.

Read Full Story »
Monday, May 20, 2019

A Sidcup man has overcome major physical problems to take on the world's toughest race next year.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

A Bexley unit that provides physical therapy for children with neurological disorders has won a major cash boost from Children in Need.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Bexley Council is on the lookout for more people to take up the role of foster parent.

Read Full Story »
Monday, May 13, 2019

A group of students from Sidcup have scooped the runner-up prize in a major business challenge.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Who wants a thriller in which everything is laid out in plain view - that's certainly not what you are going to get when Mindgame arrives at The Churchill.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, May 9, 2019

The Women's Institute in Bexley Village has provided a public defibrillator for the community.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, May 9, 2019

Anyone thinking about taking up bowls, but are unsure if they would enjoy it can take advantage of open days.

Read Full Story »

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bexley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24