Search
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Businesses can get advice on how to generate high-quality leads without spending more money during a free webinar run by publisher Archant.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, May 16, 2020

The Met is gearing up for a day of action today (Saturday, May 16) with hundreds of special constables and volunteers hitting the streets to support their local communities.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, April 25, 2020

Stressed out Londoners can help promote calm by having certain plants in their home and garden.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

How well do you know classic books?

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Friends, the US sitcom featuring the loves and lives of Ross, Rachel, Monica, Chandler, Joey and Phoebe, was a huge hit during the 1990s and early noughties.

Read Full Story »
Monday, April 6, 2020

Today’s lunchtime quiz is something a little different.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, April 2, 2020

Getting stir crazy yet after almost two weeks in lockdown?

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

OK, you showed off how much you know about classic films in our Monday lunchtime quiz.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Scientists and health experts have confirmed that newspapers are not transmitters of Covid-19 owing to the ink and the printing process they go through.

Read Full Story »
coronavirus
Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Looking for something to entertain the children for a few minutes while you make lunch?

Read Full Story »
Monday, March 30, 2020

With all this time spent indoors, no doubt you’ve been watching a lot of TV.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Looking for some amusement and a break from the TV?

Read Full Story »
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Terminal illness charity Marie Curie has cancelled all of its upcoming public collections in London and across the UK.

Read Full Story »
Friday, March 13, 2020

The London Marathon has been put back from April 26 to October 4, organisers have announced.

Read Full Story »
coronavirus
Friday, March 13, 2020

It’s Friday, so why not celebrate the end of another working week by taking on our Friday pub quiz?

Read Full Story »
Saturday, February 8, 2020

Detectives from the Met’s Specialist Crime South (Trident) are appealing for witnesses following a shooting in Thamesmead.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, February 8, 2020

A couple who carried out a plan to murder the woman’s ex-husband have been jailed.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, October 31, 2019

The sweet taste of success is causing quite a buzz in Bexley.

Read Full Story »
Friday, June 28, 2019

A teenager missing from Dartford since early May has been found safe and well.

Read Full Story »
Friday, May 31, 2019

A man who carried out armed robberies at a bookmaker’s and post offices in Bexley and Dartford has been jailed.

Read Full Story »
Friday, May 17, 2019

Police are supporting the International Day Against Homophobia, Biphobia, Interphobia & Transphobia (IDAHOBIT) today, May 17 by reminding members of the LGBT+ community to report cases of hate crime so they can be fully investigated.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, April 20, 2019

Chrysanthemums, sunflowers and oak trees have been named as some of the worst plants that trigger hay fever allergies.

Read Full Story »
Friday, April 19, 2019

What does Easter mean to you? Chocolate eggs, fluffy chicks, daffodils, spring lambs, a long weekend...

Read Full Story »
Friday, March 15, 2019

Following a very exciting 2018 in which the nation’s favourite yellow magic bear Sooty celebrated his 70th birthday, he’ll be launching into 2019, joined by Sweep, Soo and his TV pal Richard Cadell, with a new theatre tour.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Agatha Christie’s classic stage whodunnit, The Mousetrap, comes to the Churchill Theatre, Bromley, this month starring Gwyneth Strong – best known as Cassandra in Only Fools and Horses.

Read Full Story »
United Kingdom
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Guiding stalwart Eileen Vamplew has notched up 50 years with Brownies and Guides and was presented with a long service award last week.

Read Full Story »
Monday, January 14, 2019

A Sidcup man has been jailed for four years for twice raping a woman in Medway.

Read Full Story »
Woolwich Crown Court
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A former council estate which was blighted by social problems and crime for 40 years, has undergone a major regeneration with police crime prevention techniques built into its 588 new homes from the outset.

Read Full Story »
Metropolitan Police
Monday, January 7, 2019

Sidcup Rotary Club’s Santa and elves collected £12,481 for charity.

Read Full Story »
Rotary Club
Saturday, November 17, 2018

A man who ran over two elderly women with his electric wheelchair was sentenced on Friday, November 16 at Southwark Crown Court.

Read Full Story »
Southwark Crown Court

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition
Family Notices 24