Search
Saturday, October 19, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Detectives investigating a fatal stabbing in Barnehurst on Sunday (October 13) have named the victim and revealed they have charged a 16-year-old with murder.

Read Full Story »
Monday, October 14, 2019

Murder detectives investigating the fatal stabbing in Barnehurst yesterday (Sunday, October 13) have made a second arrest as they continue to appeal for witnesses or anyone with information on the incident to come forward.

Read Full Story »
Sunday, October 13, 2019

Bexley Police are appealing for information after a murder investigation was launched this evening (Sunday, October 13) after a man died in hospital following a stabbing in Bexley.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, October 10, 2019

Bexley Council has successfully prosecuted a Sidcup homeowner and his tree surgeon for illegally cutting down a protected tree.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Green-fingered Londoners are being invited to apply for free trees after the Mayor of London announced he would be giving 55,000 away for citizens to plant in gardens and community spaces.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Have your say on the biggest crime and disorder issues in Bexley by responding to the borough's annual crime survey which was launched by the council this week.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, September 28, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, September 26, 2019

The railway through Bexleyheath will be closed for nine days in February next year to allow for emergency maintenance work to be carried out to help prevent landslips.

Read Full Story »
Friday, September 20, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Friday, September 20, 2019

Eight young people from Bexley were referred to a London-wide project hoping to protect children from becoming embroiled in county lines drug dealing last year, new data has revealed.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, September 7, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

The pub industry in south east London posted minor growth in the last year according to new statistics published by City Hall this week.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this August bank holiday weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Friday, August 23, 2019

A bank holiday heatwave could see record temperatures replace the wind and rain that has dogged August, the Met Office has said.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Across the borough, Year 11 pupils will this morning be opening envelopes with baited breath. But the grades they will have earned will no longer be lettered - so here's our guide to the new-look numbered GCSE grades.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, August 3, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, July 25, 2019

The cost of Network Rail's Crossrail-related work has risen by around £220million to a total of £2.8billion, the Department for Transport announced this week.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

The NHS and Public Health England have released their top 10 tips for keeping cool in the heat this week as the country prepares for what might be a record-breaking day scorcher tomorrow.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, July 13, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, June 22, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Friday, June 14, 2019

A diesel spillage on the M25 just after the exit from the Dartford tunnnel is causing roughly eight miles of queues on the London orbital motorway this afternoon.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, June 8, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, June 1, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, May 25, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this long bank holiday weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bexley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24