Search
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, August 3, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, July 27, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, July 25, 2019

The cost of Network Rail's Crossrail-related work has risen by around £220million to a total of £2.8billion, the Department for Transport announced this week.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

The NHS and Public Health England have released their top 10 tips for keeping cool in the heat this week as the country prepares for what might be a record-breaking day scorcher tomorrow.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, July 13, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, June 22, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Friday, June 14, 2019

A diesel spillage on the M25 just after the exit from the Dartford tunnnel is causing roughly eight miles of queues on the London orbital motorway this afternoon.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, June 8, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, June 1, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, May 25, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this long bank holiday weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, May 23, 2019

A prolific shoplifter who targeted supermarkets in Sidcup and Chislehurst and stole hundreds of pounds of goods has been jailed for seven weeks and been banned from every Co-op supermarket in the country for life.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, May 4, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this long May Day weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Friday, April 19, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this long Easter weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, April 13, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, April 6, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our three-minute Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, March 30, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our three-minute Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Saturday, March 2, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our three-minute Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Met Office
Saturday, February 23, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our three-minute Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Met Office
Monday, February 18, 2019

A new online map has been launched, allowing homeowners to check for outbreaks of Japanese knotweed in their area, and it shows there are currently 53 infestations around Bromley, 22 in Bexley and five in Gravesend.

Read Full Story »
Environment Agency
Saturday, February 16, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Met Office
Saturday, February 9, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Met Office
Friday, February 8, 2019

An injured police dog managed to pin down a suspect despite the man repeatedly slamming a car door on its head during an incident in Bexley.

Read Full Story »
Scotland Yard
Saturday, January 26, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Met Office
Sunday, January 20, 2019

The breakout star of hit musician Prince's' life story film documentary When Doves Cry is to appear in a new hit-packed concert show in 2019 - Mark Anthony as Prince, which is coming to Bromley in February.

Read Full Story »
Prince
Friday, January 11, 2019

NHS Blood and Transplant is urging men in London to match women in making becoming a blood donor their New Year's resolution for 2019.

Read Full Story »
NHS
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Wondering what the weather has in store for us this weekend? Watch our Met Office video forecast.

Read Full Story »
Met Office
Friday, January 4, 2019

There will be overnight closures of the Dartford Tunnel throughout this week while routine maintenance work is carried out on both tunnels, Highways England has confirmed.

Read Full Story »
United Kingdom
Thursday, January 3, 2019

A British Transport Police officer has been named in the Queen's New Year Honours list for his long-running services patrolling south east London and Kent's railway network.

Read Full Story »
British Transport Police

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bexley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24