DON’T FORGET: London Assembly and Mayor elections TOMORROW

PUBLISHED: 12:45 04 May 2016 | UPDATED: 12:45 04 May 2016

London's City Hall

London's City Hall


The election will be held across London

Tomorrow is your chance to vote in the London Mayor and London Assembly elections.

Voters will have the chance to have their say on which candidate will lead London as Mayor, and in the London Assembly elections, who will provide the voice of the borough.

An estimated 171,314 people could turn out to vote tomorrow in Bexley, which means there could be more than 500,000 ballot papers to count.

Polling stations will be open from 7am until 10pm, only those who have registered can vote for their chosen candidate.

Ballot papers from across the capital will be counted on Friday at ExCel London.

The full list of candidates running for Mayor are:

Sian Berry - Green Party

David Furness - BNP

George Galloway - Respect Party

Zac Goldsmith - Conservatives

Paul Golding - Britain First

Lee Harris - Cannabis is Safer than Alcohol

Sadiq Khan - Labour

Ankit Love - One Love Party

Caroline Pidgeon - Liberal Democrats

Sophie Walker - Women’s Equality Party

Peter Whittle - Ukip

John Zylinski - Independent

Running for Bexley and Bromley’s London Assembly member are:

Gareth Bacon - Conservative

Frank Gould - Ukip

Julie Ireland - Liberal Democrats

Veronica Obadara - All People’s Party

Roisin Robertson - Green Party

Sam Russell - Labour

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Bexley Times. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Bexley Times