General election 2017: Old Bexley and Sidcup

PUBLISHED: 04:24 09 June 2017 | UPDATED: 04:26 09 June 2017

2015 elected Conservative MP for Old Bexley and Sidcup, James Brokenshire

2015 elected Conservative MP for Old Bexley and Sidcup, James Brokenshire


Full results of Thursday’s election as they happen – will James Brokenshire hold Old Bexley and Sidcup for the Conservatives?

The Tories have held their seatThe Tories have held their seat

Voters have spent Thursday finally making their decision on who will lead the country – and the results are due in the early hours of Friday morning.

The results are as follows:

The candidates are:

Danny Hackett (Labour) - 14,079

Drew Heffernan (Lib Dems) - 1,572

James Brokenshire (Cons) - 29,545 - ELECTED

Derek Moran (Green) - 820

Freddy Vachha (Ukip) - 1,619

Michael Jones (BNP) - 324

Chinwe Nwadike Duruibe (Christian Peoples Alliance) - 83

Turnout: 73%

Results of the 2015 election:

James Brokenshire (Cons) - 52.8% - ELECTED

Ibrahim Mehmet (Labour) - 19%

Derek Moran (Green) - 2.9%

Catherine Reilly (Ukip) - 18.2%

Dr Bob Gill (National Health Action) - 2.6%

Laurence Williams (Christian Peoples Alliance) - 0.5%

Nicola Finch (BNP) - 0.5%

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Bexley Times. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Latest from the Bexley Times