Labour hold Greenwich and Woolwich

PUBLISHED: 08:48 07 May 2010 | UPDATED: 17:54 25 August 2010

LABOUR have held the seat of Greenwich and Woolwich.

LABOUR have held the seat of Greenwich and Woolwich.

Nick Raynsford, for the Labour Party, received 20,262 votes, 49.2 per cent of the vote.

Spencer Drury, the Conservative candidate, received 10,109 votes, and Joseph Lee, the Lib Dem candidate, received 7,498 votes.

Other candidates: Andy Hewett, Green Party, 1,054 Tammy Alingham, Independent, 65, Topo Wresniwiro, English Democrats, 339 Onay Kasab, Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition, 267, and Edward Adeleye, Christian Party with 443 votes.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Bexley Times. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Bexley Times