Search
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Wildlife enthusiasts are calling for “embarrassing” fly-tipping that is blighting marshland in Bexley to be cleared up.

Read Full Story »
Environment Agency
Friday, November 16, 2018

Christmas 2018 and the Northern Lights are welcomed to Bexleyheath on Saturday, November 17 with a spectacular mix of music and dance from stilt walkers to bhangra dancers, and acoustic artists to fire shows.

Read Full Story »
Tony Garratt
Monday, November 5, 2018

A cheque for £2,000 was presented to the Sidcup Cancer Research UK branch by Bexley and Sidcup Lions Club.

Read Full Story »
Queen Mary's Hospital
Friday, October 26, 2018

Scenes from the hard-hitting new BBC drama Informer were filmed in Bromley and Bexley.

Read Full Story »
BBC
Friday, October 19, 2018

A Welling church was delighted to present representatives from the emergency services with cheques totalling an amazing £6,054 after its annual teddy bear charity appeal.

Read Full Story »
United Kingdom
Thursday, October 18, 2018

A police officer based in Bexley has been served a final warning after he allegedly placed a man in a choke hold during a fight.

Read Full Story »
Bexley
Monday, September 24, 2018

The most popular names given to baby boys and girls last year in East London suggests that where you live could influence what name you choose for your child.

Read Full Story »
Harry
Friday, August 24, 2018

A new initiative to tackle addiction and mental illness is being launched by the mayor of Bexley in Sidcup highstreet.

Read Full Story »
Bexley Council
Thursday, August 23, 2018

Plans for the regeneration of the Arthur Street estate in Erith will go on display at a public consultation event on Saturday September 1.

Read Full Story »
Greater London Authority
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

A 22-year-old man from Bexleyheath is reaching out to locate his birth father and two half brothers.

Read Full Story »
Bexley
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

A 22-year-old from Bexley has helped to raise £1,535 for Bexley’s branch of the mental health charity Mind.

Read Full Story »
Bexley
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Public health minister Steve Brine visited Bexleyheath on Thursday, June 7 to meet leading health professionals, officials and councillors.

Read Full Story »
David Evennett
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Bexley-based vocalist Taylor Notcutt, who studied jazz voice at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, has released a new single ‘Breathe With Me’ in support of the UK cystic fibrosis community.

Read Full Story »
Welling
Friday, May 25, 2018

The new Mayor of Bexley has been nannounced as Cllr Brian Bishop, who represents the Barnehurst Ward.

Read Full Story »
Bexley
Thursday, May 24, 2018

After achieving the mayor’s prestigious Schools for Success Award last year, Normandy Primary School has done it again.

Read Full Story »
Bexley
Saturday, March 24, 2018

A 15-year-old from a Bexleyheath school was last night named as the borough’s Speak Out Challenge Champion, in the world’s largest youth speaking event.

Read Full Story »
Bexley Grammar School
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

MP for Bexleyheath and Crayford, David Evennett, joined Mayor of Bexley, Cllr Peter Reader, on Friday (February 16) to celebrate the 100th birthday of a resident.

Read Full Story »
David Evennett
Friday, February 16, 2018

A Bexleyheath pre-school owner has retired after 20 years of dedicated service.

Read Full Story »
British Heart Foundation
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

The newly refurbished Central Library, on Townley Road in Bexleyheath, was packed out this weekend (February 10) when book characters paid a special visit to launch the borough’s first BookBuzz literary festival.

Read Full Story »
Peter Craske
Monday, January 15, 2018

A young boy with a rare neurological condition has been given the chance to ride his own bike for the first time, after a children’s charity provided funding for his own specialised trike.

Read Full Story »
Bexley
Monday, January 15, 2018

Bexley borough has one of the highest rates of teachers taking long-term stress leave in London, according to research by the Liberal Democrats.

Read Full Story »
Liberal Democrat
Friday, January 12, 2018

A Sidcup school has completed an innovative and imaginative learning resource for the children.

Read Full Story »
Quentin Blake
Monday, January 8, 2018

MP for Old Bexley and Sidcup, James Brokenshire, has resigned from government as Secretary of State for Northern Ireland.

Read Full Story »
James Brokenshire

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bexley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24