Search
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Plans for 11,500 homes along the Thames, including Thamesmead have moved another step forward.

Read Full Story »
Sadiq Khan
Monday, February 11, 2019

A Bexley school is set to grow the number of its students by a third after major expansion work is completed.

Read Full Story »
John Fuller
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

The next stage in a major redevelopment plan for Erith is set to get underway as more money is found.

Read Full Story »
Bexley Council
Thursday, January 24, 2019

The Bexley Times has again been selected as media partner for the prestigious Bexley Business Excellence Awards.

Read Full Story »
CLLR
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Bexleyheath is one of the first locations selected by the London Drinking Fountain Fund to have a new public water fountain.

Read Full Story »
Peter Craske
Monday, November 26, 2018

Works to transform the streets and public areas in and around Abbey Wood Station continue to make good progress.

Read Full Story »
Peter Craske
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Plans for a new library and cinema in Sidcup town centre have taken a major step forward with the appointment of DRDH architects to develop the scheme.

Read Full Story »
Peter Craske
Thursday, November 15, 2018

A Bexley artist has raised her concerns that a revamp of Hall Place will see the death of the art scene in the area.

Read Full Story »
Bexley Council
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Erith's iconic Carnegie building will be open to the public for an exciting array of events before Christmas, prior to its official opening in February next year.

Read Full Story »
Bexley Council
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

More than 500 new homes are to be constructed in the heart of Bexleyheath on the former Civic Offices site.

Read Full Story »
Greater London Authority
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The weathervane on the iconic Carnegie Building in Erith is working again following months of painstaking restoration work.

Read Full Story »
CLLR
Thursday, August 23, 2018

Plans for the regeneration of the Arthur Street estate in Erith will go on display at a public consultation event on Saturday September 1.

Read Full Story »
Greater London Authority

Most read news

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bexley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bexley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24